City Staff

City Manager - Michael Scott
469-309-4002
mscott@waxahachie.com
 
Assistant City Manager - Albert Lawrence
469-309-4001
alawrence@waxahachie.com

City Secretary - Lori Cartwright
469-309-4005
lcartwright@waxahachie.com
 
Civic Center Director - April Ortiz
469-309-4040
aortiz@waxahachie.com
 
Director of Communications & Marketing - Amy Borders
469-309-4012
aborders@waxahachie.com 
 
Director of Economic Development - Doug Barnes
469-309-4121
dbarnes@waxahachie.com
 
Director of Downtown Development / Heritage Preservation Officer - Anita Brown
469-309-4111
abrown@waxahachie.com

Convention and Visitors Bureau Director - Laurie Mosley
469-309-4046
lmosley@waxahachiecvb.com 
 
Director of Finance - Charles Harris
469-309-4161
charris@waxahachie.com
 
Director of Utilities - David Bailey
469-309-4321
dbailey@waxahachie.com
 
Director of Public Works - Jeff Chambers
469-309-4301
jchambers@waxahachie.com

Director of Parks & Recreation - John Smith
469-309-4271
jsmith@waxahachie.com
 
Director of Building and Community Services - Ryan Studdard
469-309-4038
rstuddard@waxahachie.com 

Executive Director of Development Services - Tommy Ludwig
469-309-4021
tludwig@waxahachie.com
 
Fire Chief - Ricky Boyd
469-309-4201
rboyd@waxahachiefire.org
 
Human Resources/Civil Service Director - 
469-309-4191

Police Chief - Wade Goolsby
469-309-4400
wgoolsby@waxahachiepd.org

Planning Director - Shon Brooks
469-309-4291
sbrooks@waxahachie.com

City Engineer - James Gaertner
469-309-4293
jgaertner@waxahachie.com
 
Assistant City Secretary - Amber Villarreal
469-309-4006
avillarreal@waxahachie.com 
 
Assistant to the City Manager - Chelsey Gordon
469-309-4007
cgordon@waxahachie.com

Municipal Court Judge - Edward Jendzrey
469-309-4070
ejenzdrey@waxahachie.com