Contact Us/City Staff

Waxahachie City Hall
401 S. Rogers
Waxahachie, Texas 75165
469-309-4000

City Hall is open Monday-Friday, 8am to 5pm. For non-emergency needs during this time, please call 469-309-4400. For emergencies, please dial 911. 

Please see below for a directory of the City's departmental leadership. 

Michael Scott  City Manager - Michael Scott
469-309-4002
mscott@waxahachie.com 
 Albert Lawrence  Assistant City Manager - Albert Lawrence
469-309-4001
alawrence@waxahachie.com

Tommy Ludwig
Assistant City Manager - Tommy Ludwig
469-309-4021
tludwig@waxahachie.com
 photo-coming-soon City Secretary - Lori Cartwright
469-309-4005
lcartwright@waxahachie.com
 April Ortiz Civic Center Director - April Ortiz
469-309-4040
aortiz@waxahachie.com
 Amy Borders Director of Communications & Marketing - Amy Borders
469-309-4012
aborders@waxahachie.com 
 Doug Barnes Director of Economic Development - Doug Barnes
469-309-4121
dbarnes@waxahachie.com
 Anita Brown Director of Downtown Development / Heritage Preservation Officer - Anita Brown
469-309-4111
abrown@waxahachie.com
 Laurie Mosley Convention and Visitors Bureau Director - Laurie Mosley
469-309-4046
lmosley@waxahachiecvb.com 
 photo-coming-soon Director of Finance - Charles Harris
469-309-4161
charris@waxahachie.com
 David Bailey Director of Utilities - David Bailey
469-309-4321
dbailey@waxahachie.com
 photo-coming-soon Director of Public Works - Jeff Chambers
469-309-4301
jchambers@waxahachie.com
 John Smith Director of Parks & Recreation - John Smith
469-309-4271
jsmith@waxahachie.com
 Ryan Studdard Director of Building and Community Services - Ryan Studdard
469-309-4038
rstuddard@waxahachie.com 
 photo-coming-soon Fire Chief - Ricky Boyd
469-309-4201
rboyd@waxahachiefire.org
 photo-coming-soon HR/Civil Service Director - Jamie J. Holbert, PHR, SHRM-CP
469-309-4191
jholbert@waxahachie.com
 Wade Goolsby Police Chief - Wade Goolsby
469-309-4400
wgoolsby@waxahachiepd.org
 photo-coming-soon Planning Director - Shon Brooks
469-309-4291
sbrooks@waxahachie.com
 James Gaertner City Engineer - James Gaertner
469-309-4293
jgaertner@waxahachie.com
 Amber Villarreal Assistant City Secretary - Amber Villarreal
469-309-4006
avillarreal@waxahachie.com 
 Chelsey Gordon Assistant to the City Manager - Chelsey Gordon
469-309-4007
cgordon@waxahachie.com
 photo-coming-soon Municipal Court Judge - Edward Jendzrey
469-309-4070
ejenzdrey@waxahachie.com